Author Topic: Hey from Colorado  (Read 3749 times)

WriteHeart

Hey from Colorado
« on: October 14, 2010, 12:14:31 AM »
I've been lurking for a little while now and just put pictures in the last couple of assignments.

I am still a newbie when it comes to photography and photoshop, but I love taking pictures. I just want to be in control of the creative process instead of hoping for a good picture.

My husband and I went on the Grand Teton and Yellowstone Workshop. It was great!!!! We both learned so much! Can't wait until we can get the equipment that we got to play with on the workshop.

I started the DSLR adventure with a Pentax. Used that for a while then my hubby bought me a Canon 40D for my birthday. So cool!!! It came with a Canon EF 28-135mm F/3.5-5.6 IS USM lens. We rented lenses for the workshop and now have a list of ones we want to buy. It was so much fun trying out different lenses.

Anyway, there is so much to learn. You all have some amazing pictures. Can't wait to learn from you guys.

Personally, I am 40 and live near Colorado Springs, CO. We have been married 20 years. We have two boys. The oldest one is also in to photography. It's fun to all go on photography adventures. It's usually to the zoo and sometimes walk-a-bouts around town.

Now I think I am just rambling on...I should go. I look forward to getting to know you all!

Michele

Re: Hey from Colorado
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 02:25:16 AM »
I am happy to meet you.  It sounds like fun that you are all into photography like that.   (Ok, niceties out of the way...  Give me the real scoop!!  I only know Keith and Rebecca from this site and they are just wayyyyy too nice and motivating...  Are they always like that or did they beat you with sticks until you had the right settings?)  ;D