Author Topic: Hello to all  (Read 6539 times)

Bruce

• My work on Photobucket
Hello to all
« on: August 03, 2011, 03:20:09 PM »
My name is Bruce. 

First of all, Hello, Keith.  Haven't seen you since you ran away a few years ago to focus on your photography.  Glad to see it's working for you.  I finally stopped work too and am spending more time working around the house and doing photography.

Someone at work told me about the forum and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to join.  I am relatively new at this - got a Canon T2i for Christmas and have been working to develop some reasonable skills ever since.  We have taken several trips, including a cruise that went through the Panama canal.  Would you believe that in one 12 hour day, i took over 800 photos.  My wife said it looked like the camera was permanently attached to my head.  Maybe she was right.  My avatar was taken by a Disney photographer on shore that day.  (I have a picture of him in the same pose as me.)  Here is one of my very favorite shots from that trip.

I am spending a lot of time trying to learn the basics of photography, studying, and practicing a lot.  I have a long way to go, and intend to keep working at it. 

keithsnell

• Administrator
Re: Hello to all
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2011, 08:46:30 PM »
Bruce!  Welcome!

When I saw that Bruce Long from Colorado Springs had signed up on the website I wondered if it was you, but I was so busy at the time that I didn't follow up.  I'd love to have you become an active member on the site.  The weekly assignments are a great way to learn.  Much of my personal satisfaction comes from seeing how much the "regulars" that participate in the assignments have improved over time.  I know there are a lot of "lurkers" out there that are hesitant to submit their images in the assignments, and I wish I could convince them to jump in and start learning.