Author Topic: Hi all!  (Read 1652 times)

werikblack

Hi all!
« on: April 15, 2008, 09:47:10 AM »
Hi everyone! I'm Erik Black, Rebecca's cousin. I'm a computer technician by trade and turning into a photo geek. I've always been interested in photography (particularly nature photography), but I started getting into it more when I purchased my first digital SLR. The big change for me was that I didn't have all the film developing hassles (running it to the store, paying for it, picking it up) and didn't have to wait to finish a roll to get feedback on a shot I had attempted. I definitely fall into the hobbyist category and tend toward point and shoot for my daytime photography, but I'm picking things up here and there as I go along. My 35mm SLR is a Canon EOS Rebel, so I have stuck with Canon cameras so I could interchange lenses. My first digital SLR was a Digital Rebel, and I'm now shooting with a Rebel XTi. I really like some of my pictures, but most just fall into the "all right" category. I'm picking up a bit at a time, but need help on both technical and composition issues, so welcome feedback.