Author Topic: Hello every one. Here is a little bit of myself--Chen W.  (Read 1569 times)

Chen Wang

• NANPA
    • Welcome to Chen's Photo World
Hello every one. Here is a little bit of myself--Chen W.
« on: January 28, 2009, 08:43:21 PM »
Through the years, I have learned some photography knowledge from my father even though he didn’t intend to teach me. I didn’t think about getting into the photography career until my last year in high school. At that time, my teacher in one of my classes was entering a statewide photography competition for the school. Even though my teacher has never seen my photography, I was picked for the competition because she knew I was a good student in the class. With the excitement and pressure, I entered the competition but didn’t win. However, because of that event, I fell in love with photography and decided to be a photographer. In that same year, my father finally approved my decision and willingly taught me his photography knowledge. For that Christmas, my mother also bought me my first digital camera.

Few years later, with my father’s teaching, I was able to win many competitions at the community college I attended. Later I became the school’s historian. In 2007, with many universities to choose from, I decided to transfer to University of Florida, and needless to say, my major was Photojournalism.