Author Topic: Hello from Montrose,Pa!  (Read 2073 times)

Becky Jenner

Hello from Montrose,Pa!
« on: June 28, 2008, 12:03:25 PM »
Hello to all! My name is Becky Jenner,I'm pretty new to this site and am just learning how to get around on here.Spirit of Photography was suggested by our Aunt, Lori Tiffany and I'm greatful that she told us about it. I am NOT a professional photographer by far! I just get lucky shots ever now and then.My husband Mike loves photography and has 3 Pentax K-1000's with tons of lens's and filters which I used to dabble with but became hooked on digital, with it's ease of just throwing the SD card onto the computer, instead of waiting for film to develop. I know,I know...But with having 6 kids ages 4 through 20 all at home,we don't always have the time to ready everything with the Pentax's. So, they collect dust for now, until our lives may someday be calmer and we can devote more time to the 35mm film world again,we hope! I truly enjoy this site and all of it's learning capabilities. My daughter, Melissa Bird,who is also a newbie on here,I believe has a great eye for the "abstract". But even though we bought her a camera of her own to encourage her "new profession",she still thinks my camera is better! So, we share it along with thoughts and ideas.
Becky

keithsnell

• Administrator
Re: Hello from Montrose,Pa!
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2008, 12:18:28 PM »
Hi Becky,

Thank you for introducing yourself and welcome to the site.  I knew we were related somehow, but just wasn't sure how.  (2nd cousins?  3rd cousins?)